Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 13th, 2012

I love Florence for all the possibilities it gives you to know more about its culture, architecture and history. The latest one was due to the Festival delle Generazioni – an event to promote the cooperation between young people and older generations. It included workshops, debates, concerts and a possibility to visit Palazzo Vecchio. I couldn’t lose this possibility, also because currently we are hosting a friend from Moldova.

So we went to see the palace, unfortunately we didn’t have the guide, but I knew that guys who work there as museum guards and are present in all the halls of the palace know a lot about its history and secrets. It was an evening visit and there were not a lot of people, the guards were a bit bored so I started talking with one of them.

I remembered from our last visit about existence of a secret room that has a little grid window facing the Salone dei Cinquecento – a former seat of the Grand Council – I wanted to understand where it comes from.

(more…)

Read Full Post »